Nanophotonics, Photonic Materials, & Devices

Theory

Viktoriia Babicheva

Photo: Viktoriia Babicheva

Assistant Professor

ECE

Nanophotonics, plasmonics, and metamaterials

Email: 
vbb@unm.edu
Phone: 
765.714.3768

Sang M. Han

Photo: Sang M. Han

Assistant Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
fcavallo@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2436

Alejandro Manjavacas

Photo: Alejandro Manjavacas

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Nanophotonics, plasmonics, metamaterials, heat transfer, Casimir force

Email: 
manjavacas@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.1064

Experiment

Victor Acosta

Photo: Victor Acosta

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Email: 
vmacosta@unm.edu
Phone: 
510.717.6147
Office: 
Center for High Technology Materials

Viktoriia Babicheva

Photo: Viktoriia Babicheva

Assistant Professor

ECE

Nanophotonics, plasmonics, and metamaterials

Email: 
vbb@unm.edu
Phone: 
765.714.3768

Ganesh Balakrishnan

Photo: Ganesh Balakrishnan

Professor, Director of EPSCoR

ECE
CHTM

Semiconductor lasers, VECSELs

Email: 
gunny@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7970

Christos Christodoulou

Photo: Christos Christodoulou

Distinguished Professor, Dean of the School of Engineering

ECE

Email: 
christos@eece.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.6580

Tara Drake

Photo: Tara Drake

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Frequency combs, nonlinear & quantum optics, integrated photonics

Email: 
drakete@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2616

Terefe Habteyes

Photo: Terefe Habteyes

Assistant Professor

CHTM
Chemistry

Email: 
habteyes@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.8845

Sang M. Han

Photo: Sang M. Han

Assistant Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
fcavallo@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2436

Marek Osinski

Photo: Marek Osinski

Professor, Distinguished Professor

ECE
Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Quantum & nonlinear optics, fiber optics, laser cooling

Email: 
osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7812

Tito Busani

Photo: Tito Busani

Assistant Professor

ECE

Email: 
busanit@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.239.4202

Francesca Cavallo

Photo: Francesca Cavallo

Assistant Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
fcavallo@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2436

Daniel Feezell

Photo: Daniel Feezell

Associate Professor, OSE General Chair

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
dfeezell@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7823

Sang M. Han

Photo: Sang M. Han

Assistant Professor

ECE
CHTM

Email: 
fcavallo@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2436

Arash Mafi

Photo: Arash Mafi

Professor, Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences

Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Email: 
mafi@unm.edu

Wolfgang Rudolph

Photo: Wolfgang Rudolph

Professor, Department Chair, Physics and Astronomy

Physics and Astronomy

Ultra-fast optics, biophysics, laser damage, dielectric coatings

Email: 
wrudolph@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2081

Mansoor Sheik-Bahae

Photo: Mansoor Sheik-Bahae

Distinguished Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Laser cooling of solids, Terahertz optics, ultrafast optics

Email: 
msb@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.2080