Biophotonics & Imaging

Theory

Alejandro Manjavacas

Photo: Alejandro Manjavacas

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Chemical and molecular physics, Materials Theory, Computational physics

Email: 
manjavacas@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.1064

Viktoriia Babicheva

Photo: Viktoriia Babicheva

Assistant Professor

ECE

Nanophotonics,Optoelectronics,Electromagnetics

Email: 
vbb@unm.edu
Phone: 
765.714.3768

Experiment

Victor Acosta

Photo: Victor Acosta

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Quantum sensing, NV centers, biological and chemical imaging

Email: 
vmacosta@unm.edu
Phone: 
510.717.6147
Office: 
Center for High Technology Materials

Steven Brueck

Photo: Steven Brueck

Professor Emeritus, Distinguished Professor

ECE
Physics and Astronomy
CHTM

Lithography, Nanostructures, Optoelectronics, Epitaxial growth, Nonlinear optics

Email: 
brueck@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505.272.7800

Francesca Cavallo

Photo: Francesca Cavallo

Assistant Professor

ECE
CHTM

atomic/molecular/optical (AMO) physics, condensed-matter physics, quantum information science, and biomedical imaging

Email: 
fcavallo@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2436

Tonmoy  Chakraborty

Photo: Tonmoy  Chakraborty

Assistant Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Biomedical imaging, optics instrumentation, light-sheet microscopy

Email: 
tchakraborty@unm.edu

Keith Lidke

Photo: Keith Lidke

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

Super-resolution microscopy, biophysics, quantum imaging

Email: 
klidke@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.0302

Stefan Posse

Photo: Stefan Posse

Professor

  Magnetic resonance imaging

Email: 
sposse@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-925-6087

Wolfgang Rudolph

Photo: Wolfgang Rudolph

Professor, Department Chair, Physics and Astronomy

Physics and Astronomy

Ultra-fast optics, biophysics, laser damage, dielectric coatings

Email: 
wrudolph@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.2081

Andy Shreve

Photo: Andy Shreve

Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Magnetic resonance imaging

Email: 
shreve@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.277.4939

Jim  Thomas

Photo: Jim  Thomas

Associate Professor, OSE Co-Chair

Physics and Astronomy

biophysics, fluorescence microscopy, ultrasound methods

Email: 
jthomas@unm.edu
Phone: 
505.235.7321